The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is said that the proliferation of consumer comodities’ manufacturing causes negative effects to the natural environment. This phenomenon results from the lack of responsibilities in handling waste of many factories, but can be addressed if there is a pressure from government and society.

The inaccurate handing in industrial waste and impurities born in manufacturing goods is the main factor contribute to exacerbating natural habitats. In today fast-paced world, the number of power plants rises significantly, along with the ascent in amount of industrial waste released into rivers or the atmosphere. However, these chemical compositions are not friendly and safe with not only human but also with many animals and plants, leading to various severe consequences such as the extinction of many endangered species or several clinical diseases among inhabitants. For example, in 2010, a factories in Ha Noi discharged effluent into To Lich steam, which gradually killed numerous aquatic species and also affected badly local citizens residing there.

Therefore, several solutions must be taken by the goverment and residents in order to tackle this problem. First of all, athorities should enact a strict regulation to force industrial companies and corporations focus and investigate more on waste-treatment process. Along with punnishing more with some criminal activities realted to illegal discharge, each factory and industial area must have more responsibilities with their production. Moreover, the community must stress on brands by requiring their products must ensure environmental cirtificates before displaying in supermarkets. Consequently, these actions might change existing issue in the near future.

In conclusion, the nature nowadays is suffered by the production of customer goods. This can be explained by the fact that many factories do not have the proper sequence in handling effluent, but can be addressed by the pressure of not only authorities but alsototal society.