The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Damage to the environment has been resulted by the increase in the production of cheap consumer goods, it is primarily caused by food waste and global transportation, which can be effectively mitigated through enacting environmental laws.

The primary cause of environmental damage is food waste. This is because when consumers do not clean up after themselves, it leads to environmental degradation. For example, the massive amount of exhaust fumes in cities contributes to poor air quality due to poor trash management. Therefore, it can result in poor quality of life and loss of biodiversity. Moreover, another reason is global transportation: the long-term carriage of consumer goods. To elaborate, the process of manufacturing and global transport of goods release toxic greenhouse gases, contaminating the air and nearby waterways. Thus, irreversible damage can be caused if the problem continues.

To address this issue, the governments can enact new laws about the production of goods. If people break these laws, policies can give them fines, which is essential to reduce the percentage of using this kind of production. As a result, people avoid throwing trash into nature. Furthermore, individuals should strive to reduce the use of this kind of production, which can reduce the loss of biodiversity.

In conclusion, although the production of cheap consumer goods is increasing, it can be solved by enacting new laws, just in case policies can give a fine. Additionally, people can use this production less to avoid the loss of biodiversity, because after using them people usually do not throw them away to recycle.