The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Traveling around the global become more accessible for every people with the availability of budget airlines. In my opinion, the positive sides are equal with the opposite aspects.

The popularity of low-cost airlines brings about several benefits for people from different ranks around the world. As airplanes have been the fastest means of transport providing people movement with over a long distance in a short time. In the past, due to the extreme shortage of airplanes, the cost of a flight is very high leading the limited accessibility for people with high incomes. However, with the advent/emergence of budget airlines people living with a tight budget can afford the cost of a flight, making the approachability of students and laborers/ pave the way for the approachability for students and laborers.

Turning to/shifting toward the negative of the increasing of low-cost airlines, there is overcrowding and a low standard of flight. As the nature of business concentrates on making a profit, planes coming from low-cost carriers may be very old, or downgraded because of the lack of investment for upgrades and renewal, thus placing customers at safety risks while there are many airplane crashes occurring in the world. Moreover, in order to guarantee the minimum of vacancies in a fight to maximize revenue, airplane owners have to gather passengers from different flights into one flight, causing the delay of flights. Besides, the over-crowdedness of visitors leads to the hustle and jostle, and the fight attendant can’t fully take responsibility for all customers.

In conclusion, although low-cost airlines make the easy accessibility of many people from different backgrounds, it usually associated with low-quality service.