The increasing popularity of online education raises concerns about the role of traditional schools and universities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning online versus learning in a traditional classroom environment? What does the future hold for education?

With the world shifting online, replacing traditional bureaucracy, shopping, and many other activities. A significant change can be seen in the education sector as well. Many colleges and universities have already added online classes in their curriculum. The changing approach of education from the traditional system to online has its own advantages and disadvantages.

The major advantage of online education can be seen during the COVID-19 pandemic. Due to the contagious nature of the virus, physical classes, which were run in traditional schools and universities, were not possible. During this time, online classes were a breakthrough in the field of education. For online education, all a student needs is a stable internet connection and a device that is accessible to almost everyone these days.

Another significant advantage is that the students do not need to commute, which saves a tremendous amount of time. The students can be free from the burden of bags and books. Also, the teacher could teach by using many online resources.

However, there are some disadvantages that can be of serious concern about the seriousness of the lecture. With the physical absence of the teacher, students can find new ways to cheat in their online lectures. The online classes can not be as effective as physical classes in traditional schools and universities in terms of learning. For active doubt clearance, traditional classes can undermine online classes. Many practicals need to be done physically, which is also a downside of online classes.

Therefore, online education can be of great advantage for a time period, but it also carries some disadvantages that cannot be ignored.