The increasing popularity of online language learning platforms has led to a decline in enrollment in traditional language schools. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this shift? To what extent do you think online language learning can fully replace traditional classroom instruction?

Today’s education is adapting in people’s hectic lifestyles. So this trend lead to an increase in the market for online led language learning programs by straightforwardly affecting in the declining enrollment for traditional language schools. These changes has a significant benefit of worldwide learning and tutoring but also having concerning disadvantage of face-to-face engagement of students. However, the advantage of world wide access is more important than the drawback caused, since different methods utilized by teachers can build close relationship between students no matter of the distance. The main benefit of online language learning platforms is its international accessibility to all students and teachers as well. This favours a student with a wider choice of teachers. For example, student aiming to learn an English can have an access to teachers whose mother tongue is English and can profeciently teach the language. Additionally, online language platforms can meet the world standars by offering better learning techniques and some flexibility. So, students from poorer countries can be also educated efficiently by meeting an internatinal standarts of education.

There are some threatining disadvantages of online language platforms. Unavailability of face-to-face engagements can make online classes boring. This may lead to a slower learning rate and de-motivation, so the student will give up his ambition of learning a new language. However, this drawback can be overcommed by utilizing effective but fun methods in class. For example, giving a group homework can build a good relationship between students and they will become more engaged in classes.

In conclusion, online led courses should be supported because of its benefits of world wide accessibility and meeting the international standards of education for all countries. Cons of online education such as poor classrom engagement can be solved by introducing classroom methods.