The increasing reliance on algorithms in everyday decision-making, such as loan applications and hiring processes, offers both potential benefits and drawbacks. Do the advantages of using algorithms in these areas outweigh the disadvantages?

Answer:-It is often argued that increase in work from home, more digital communication tools are used than personal interactions. In this essay both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed before getting a reasoned conclusion.

On the positive side, use of technology while communicating will help to improve the efficiency in work. This will help to gain a particular goal of a company. There will be improve in workforce diversity also. And also this kind of technologies are easy to use by the workers. Using different kind of new communicating tools like Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, etc. while working will lead to positive impact in an organization.

But on the negative side, over use of this kinds of tools will lead to lack of social bond between employees. No proper interaction will cause dispute among them. Human beings are social animals so interaction will play a vital role for making bond. Also, this kind digital tools can cause miscommunication between workers and employer. This can hamper the working environment within an organization. If there is any network problem this kind of communicating tools will not work properly.

In conclusion, although there are both benefits and drawbacks, I think the advantages like, use of technology while communicating will help to improve the efficiency in work and this kind of technologies are easy to use by the workers greatly outweigh the disadvantages like, over use of this kinds of tools will lead to lack of social bond between employees and digital tools can cause miscommunication between workers and employers. So there should be proper and limited use of this kind of tools for gaining the organization goal.

Check this answer and give score for ielts writing task 2.