The increasing reliance on online education platforms has led to a decline in physical interaction among students. Some argue that this negatively impacts students' social skills and overall development. Others believe that the benefits of accessibility and personalized learning outweigh these drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Various methods of education are being implemented nowadays to improve the learning experience. Platforms that support digital learning are a great example. Some people believe that they will replace the traditional classrooms, while others think that the school enviromental requires social interaction for its prosperity. I firmly agree with that stance.

In recent days, technology has been introduced to a variety of facilities including the learning departement. More schools started utilising digital platforms following the 2020 lockdown due to the Covid-19 pandemic, apps like Google classroom and Moodle helped facilitate online learning by allowing lessons, assignments and grades to be shared online swiftly. Following this introduction the presence of such platforms became an integral part of most schools. As they’re now being used inside classrooms either to preview videos or offer a more emerging learning experience. For example technologies such as Mega20 have allowed medical students to view human organs without the need of cadavers. These developments raise the argument towards the actual need of scholars for learning.

I would argue that social interactions are one of the main pillars of education and can only be found in a traditional school environment. Being able to communicate with your peers and adjust to situtaions were you are given rules to follow, requires the presence of a facilitator such as a teacher, who not only teaches lessons but also life skills, such as being kind, attentive and respectful of your surroundings. Teachers are able to recognise issues that are hindering the education evolvement of their students and develop ways to tackle them, whether it was through introduing different learning techniques or offer emotional support when needded, and no techology will be able to replace that.

In conclusion, I believe that despite the growing presence of technology all around us, developing ways to aid teachers rather than aiming to replace them is much more beneficial for students.