The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks diminishes critical thinking skills. Do the benefits of convenience outweigh the drawbacks to individual cognitive development?

Nowadays, in the developed world, the rising reliance on advanced AI assistants for daily routine has reduced sharp thinking skills. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

Firstly, it’s widely thought that the personalized AI assessments have made our thinking process easier. For example, the professors that day can use AI assistance to create a curriculum, a variety of assignments for students, and a plan for lectures. Moreover, advanced AI can also help with checking homework. Consequently, personalized AI assistants have made certain professions more comfortable.

However, using AI assistants has harmful sides. For example, with appearance-based personalized AI assistants, students on campuses have started to utilize them. As a result, the level of education in some countries has decreased. The main reason for this is that students started using the developed technologies to avoid critical thinking. According to the words of scientists, in the last 10 years, the level of imagination has reduced to 20-25%. “The reason for this is advanced AI assistance. It created comfortable conditions for the human brain and doesn’t let it create a unique plot,” they said.

In conclusion, advanced AI helpers are a great possibility to make our work easier. However, we should not forget about the unique human skills like imagination, poetry and etc. Personally, I think that the AI systems are the best way to improve our abilities, despite how they have changed our routines.