The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education raises questions about the role of human teachers. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of AI-driven learning and consider whether it can ever fully replace traditional classroom instruction.

Nowadays, artificial intelligence has undeniably taken a huge role in modern day education. It has raised concerns for the importance of human educators. Both the pros and cons are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

Examining the brighter side of personalized AI tutors, the foremost one is they are knowledgeable. In this time and age where most information could be found online, it is very certain that these artificial intelligence will find the data needed with ease. For instance, finding a specific code for a computer assignment, these AI tutors could whip up some programming tools. Moreover, they have significant speed. As said, being exposed to every facts online, they could pretty much hand it to you with precision in no time.

On the contrary, there are some darker sides to the usage of AI in education purposes. To begin with, accuracy. The internet could be a very misleading tool if not used correctly or without caution. Knowing this, AI does not have a thinking process, it will proceed to give you what you searched for without considering whether it is right or not, or if the source is trustworthy enough. Besides this, emotional intelligence is also an essential element for teachers, in which AI does not possess. There are many reasons why students have a hard time learning, and one of them is the lack of care coming from the educators themselves. To think that AI would have more understanding in human emotions is just wrong. It never have and never will. What they say are programmed based on certain coding procedures.

To conclude, there are both merits as well as demerits of personalized AI tutors. However, I believe that AI tutor is more disadvantageous because of the lack of a crucial part of a human natural expression. After a careful consideration, I can confirm that AI tutors cannot entirely replace the traditional method of teaching through real-life teachers.