The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education raises questions about the role of human teachers. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of AI-driven learning and consider whether it can ever fully replace traditional classroom instruction.

With the rapid development of Artificial intelligence nowadays, AI has been taking an active role in integrating into teaching process. However, some people are conserned that AI in the near future could take the jobs of teachers. While, teachers themselves are succesfully integrating AI tools, making their teaching process easier, so do are the students at the university, who are the future teachers . I disagree with the idea that AI could replace real educators, at least in the near decade or more.

It is not a secret that teaching process isn’t the easiest one. Planning the lesson, preparing the teaching materials takes a lot of time and energy. While with the development of novice tools like AI, somehow it makes this hard job easier. With the help of it, educators can prepare a lesson plan in just a minute, instead of an hour. Simply by writing and explaining what you need AI to generate. Sometimes it can help teachers with developing some new things, when old materials are out dated. All of the mentioned are not exactly easy tasks, they are rather time consuming, and with the help of AI all these paper works are much easier. With all of these advantages mention, there is still a drawback of it. No matter how difficult tasks like, lesson planning and creating materials, this is still a job that an educator should do. However, with the rapid development of AI, this generation might be the last one who can do it without the help of artificial intelligence. Undergraduate students, who are the future teachers are also using it in their learning process, trusting to the technologies. But, what if all of the educators are relying on this tool, without thinking and working. Will this education be effective? My answer for this question, would be “yes”, because no matter how you use it, this is all considered as a “tool” that just helps the teacher, not as a “artificial teacher” that can replace it.

In conclusion, while there are some people who believe and scared that AI can replace the human teachers, it is just a tool that helps the educators.