The increasing reliance on personalized learning platforms in education allows students to learn at their own pace and cater to their individual needs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that the rising progress in specialized technology in education helps students to learn according to their own speed. I strongly agree with the idea that the advantages are heavier than the disadvantages because some students require personalized learning techniques due to mental health issues and different personalities.

First of all, I believe that techological improvement gives students a variety of choices which they can benefit from if they struggle with mental health disorders which would not be possible without technology. Technological advancements in education basically let students with special needs be in a race with themselves, not with others because its testing systems make students feel at ease and not under pressure. For example, teachers back in the day would not be able to provide the required supplements, such as specialized place and different kinds of tests for students with mental health problems as it would cost a lot of money and time, but thanks to technology, students with special needs can now take tests specifically prepared for them on computer whenever they want. That is why it’s important to foster technological advancements in schools.

Secondly, almost every student has different personalities that it is impossible to expect them to succeed in the same method. In other words, there’s a strong relation between success and letting students handle things at their own pace through technological progress. For instance, a recent study showed that students with introverted personalities succeeded in paper-based tests in crowded classes, however, students who prefer isolation succeeded better on computer-based tests that could be taken from 8 am to 6 pm as it gave them a sense of control and safety instead of anxiety.

To conclude, advantages of technological progress in schools affect students in a better way than the disadvantages.