The increasing reliance on personalized learning platforms in education allows students to learn at their own pace and cater to their individual needs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

traditional schooling is quickly starting to develop to learning platforms online soon enough learning platforms may takeover educators jobs as well.

First of all, kids nowadays started taking their own tablets to school instead of packing their books. In my opinion the rise is personalized education has more disadvantages than advantages. Kids started studying or learning at home rather than learning in school as they are more relied heavily on learning platforms instead of teaching kids without it which is a really big disadvantage moreover kids reley heavily either to their parents or teachers to teach them. So if kids aren’t understanding in school they would have to study at home. Teachers claim that learning platforms make their jobs so much easier instead of learning how to handle children’s behavior and make sure they understand.

Also, studies show that spending lots of time on a screen is not only harmful for your sight but also very harmful on your concentration for instance children could open other platforms instead of learning platforms. Children might sometimes even forget their device which also harms their ability to learn. Books are more useful for children they would be able to focus on each subject and follow along with their teachers.

Moreover, As much as disadvantages outweigh the advantages there still are many advantages for learning platforms for example you could search for whatever you want either your curious or just didn’t understand from your own teacher also being able to test your self using online platforms to make sure you understood the topic given to you. A really great advantage is being able to take your own devices instead of carrying books on your back everyday.

Finally, many kids learn differently either learning by using online platforms nor without it. Hopefully school learning will continue to grow with causing harm to any students.