The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The difference between developed and underdeveloped countries is now bigger than before. There are some reasons for this condition including human skills, access to education , and access to technology. However, there are some solutions to reduce the gaps.

Developed countries usually have skillful human resources. This condition exists because they have a good system for accessibility of education, so the people will have the opportunity for high-quality education access. In contrast, underdeveloped countries not only have unskillful human resources but also low-quality education. The impact is, that underveloped countries must spare their government money for food sectors rather than focus on increasing human skills with education.

The second reason is access to technology. Poor countries need help accessing high technology for many sectors, for example in the agroindustry. They will use traditional equipment and methods for farming. In contrast, rich countries usually use computers and machines. The impact is, that will be more efficient and give more harvest than traditional methods.

To minimize the gap, poor nations must handle the education access to their citizens. With education, human skills will be increased. Not only that, after human skills are rising, people can access high technology and make many innovations for several sectors. So the government can focus on developing modern infrastructure for industrialization.

Finally, if we want to reduce the gap of inequality between rich and poor nations, it can be handled by giving high-quality education access to everyone. The result is, the gap between technology access and human skills will decrease too. So, developed and underdeveloped countries will be in the same conditions.