The influence of advertisements is increasing rapidly. Do the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative effects?

Nowadays, people are enveloped by various advertising and they exert an influance on their lifestyles. However, advertising have both pros and cons. This essay will examine its positive and negative sides.

To begin with the constructive aspects of advertising to life for humans. A key point worth highlighting is that advertising can raise awareness by promoting crucial information. There are many new products on ads and people can purchase all their needs by knowing them. As an example, Nike or Dove campaigns encourage the empowerment of women. Moreover, trading campaigns are got to boost quality of materials. For instance, if one shop have many customers because of the quality of its products, another shop owner try to elevate the standard of commodity.

Turning to the other side of advertising, one major drawback is that it often manipulates emotions of consumers, making them to procure unneccessary goods. For example, I have a friend who always spend a lot of money for needless things and then he regrets. Another negative effect is that not all products are in a good quality or condition as seen on a screen. As a consequence, people might lose their belief even commodities which come in advantegious features, Additionally, these type of ads will bring unpleasant conditions such as will be harmful for budget.

To sum up, ads have significant impact for life of human. Whereas, people should watch them and get only available of them. Personally, I believe that the benefits can not eventually outweigh negatives.