The Internet has brought many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Society today has witnessed countless of innovative alterations given by the Internet, most notably the rising speed of sectors involving communication. Although there exist numerous perspectives upon this phenomenon, their merits overshadow the demerits.

A dvocates for this positive development emphasize on the efficiency of the workforce in society as a whole. Indeed, technology advances have laid the foundation for constant connection among workers, rendering productivity in workplaces with convenience. In particular, online platforms such as Messenger and Skype offer time-efficient features which allow colleagues to communicate with one another regarding projects or assignments, fostering a productive work base without hindrances upon time and location.

Supporters of this notion have also maintained the rising enhancement of living standards with the assistance of the Internet. Advancements involving contacting have been implemented in social media applications, serving as a powerful tool for spreading global awareness and negotiations among the entire community. Therefore, measures being taken in pursuit of countering pressing matters can change qualities of life and open more opportunities to drive the nation forward. For example, Vietnamese accounts of disastrous flooding incidents have received ever-rising support from people in all regions, from providing food storage to restoring the ruins of buildings, while connecting the strength of Vietnamese citizens.

In conclusion, the Internet has provided a variety of changes to communities, especially communication. Despite differing views among people, this phenomenon’s advantages outweigh its disadvantages.