The Internet has caused people to be isolated from their real lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that many changes have happened since the invention of technology. People’s isolation from society is seen to have its origins in the Internet. In this essay, however, I will challenge this school of thought.

Of course, one might argue that people are becoming more distant from their real lives as a result of the internet. This is predicated on the assumption that the Internet causes some occasional damages to people in their lives like less activity or obsession with their cutting-edge technology. This, according to this theory, ultimately results in people sometimes losing their valuable time just scrolling and streaming useless pages, images or videos. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because on the internet,we saw numerous websites, such as Facebook,Twitter, Instagram, where we can easily stay connected with our friends and family members who are staying in overseas countries. Furthermore, via the internet we can easily make video or audio calls with our loved ones, this is a very convenient method as compared to letters or face to face meetings.

Following that, the Internet helps us maintain our social connections. While we used to have to go out and obtain the most recent news, these days we can learn everything simply browsing via Facebook, as the website hosts multiple online news pages that continuously give news for 24 hours a day. For example, in the United States, a girl suffered a heart attack while alone in her home. She somehow shared the incident on social media, and eventually, her friends came to her aid. This method is dependable and takes less time.

In summary, the internet is an important aspect of our lives since it allows us to quickly stay in touch with our loved ones, learn about current events, and stay current.