The internet has improved our lives in many different ways. One of the biggest advantages is that it allows students to access information very quickly and this helps them with their studies. However, a growing number of teachers believe that this easy access to information is making students lazy. In your opinion, does the internet have any negative effects on students?

We are in an age of technology which takes a huge part in our everday lives. Students are argueably the people that takes the most adventage in their studies. But it also effect them in a way that they are no longer hardworking as before.

First we can’t ignore that technology makes learning way easier than ever as it makes all the informaiton just few clicks ahead. Sometimes it could be hard to understand some consepts while studying, whether it a subject that learnt in the class or a subject that a student wants to learn themselve. They can resarch on the internet easy and finds tons of academic articles or pre-recorded lectures and all that for free of charge. Resarching and learning an subject on their own also improve them to be a all-round students who can learn extra curricular subjects, fix their own mistakes and more. Because all of these opportunities are available nowadays student can learn much faster by themselves.

Everything good always come with downsides too. A student can use the internet and it resources in own advantage but also can use to ease their workload or cheat through their homeworks. It incredibly easy to find information and also answers by using technology. Use of artifical intelligence is well known by everyone, a tool that capable of nearly answering all questions or doing the stuff you need to do instead of yourselves. This provides students shortcuts that detain them from learning the stuff they need to learn because that is all the point of homeworks. A student who did their homework using artifical intellegence will learn same amount of information like they haven’t done at all.

Even we consider all the pros and cons it’s impossible to force a student to learn without using technology. It’s a necessity that we need to accept as a part of our lives. A knife in a hand of a chef can be a tool of cooking but in a head of a criminal it turns into a weapon. Only thing that we can do to take the best in technology and use it as a tool that helps students to learn, is to raise the student that are more responsible. This way we no longer to be worried about if they exploit the technology.