The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In recent years, it has become far more normal for plenty of people to use the internet for the purpose of boosting knowledge around the world. Utilizing the internet is advantageous. However, there may be some drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both phenomena.

In a period of development, modern technologies have become more and more common among individuals. Advanced technologies used for the purpose of boosting knowledge have numerous advantages. First of all, a majority of people try to avoid wasting time, and they possibly want to save time and money. People should not go to the library for an investigation. While they can utilize the internet in their home and workplace, they do not spend both of them. Secondly, another benefit of using the internet is that geographical distances are reduced. Despite the fact that humans are separated by long distances, they can utilize foreign resources for learning. In addition, the public in poor countries has beneficial chances to boost their knowledge through the internet, such as using a computer or phone.

On the other hand, in spite of the fact that there may be productive benefits, this circumstance has adversely affected people’s health. In fact,using advanced technologies causes serious health problems in their lives. Individuals constantly sit in front of computers to reduce their ability to see. Moreover, this situation would contribute to the accumulation of fat in their bodies.

Furthermore, one of the drawbacks is a loss of concentration. More and more people prefer to learn online through the internet. However, plenty of individuals during the online learning process lose attention and have no concentration on acquiring. There are some confusing factors on the internet that are not related to boosting knowledge, including Telegram, Whatsapp, and others.

In conclusion, even though the internet can provide numerous opportunities for acquiring knowledge, there may be some negative effects on people’s health.