The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

It is a fact that internet changed the way how information is exchanged and received, however it led to unprecedentred issues. The main problems It is a fact that internet changed the way how information is exchanged and received, however it led to unprecedentred issues. The main problems this causes are widespread of fake news and social media addiction among teenagers, however they can be solved by stricted verification processes and advertising healthy lifestyle to adolescents.

One of the biggest challenges faced by humanity in is misinformation. Fake news is everywhere: from local newspapers to the biggest forecasts. Nowadays, it is difficult to determine whether the information is true or false, before it spreads quickly to various platforms. In addition, many students are dependent on social media, spending their time scrolling through Internet. This is because social networks satisfy their needs by offering short, attractive videos. For example, in TedTalk about lives of teenagers, speaker illustrates the life of 18 year old student and shows that he or she spends more than 300 weeks of their lifespan in internet. This terrifying statement demonstrates the level of addiction in digital era.

One way to overcome this difficulty by enforcing verification systems to prevent liars from publishing false information. Giant corporations such as Google, Facebook can employ best IT specialists to create automated checking system. Another solution to avoid addiction is promoting physical activities. Social platforms take major part of adolescents leisure, so doing sports and limiting screen time can significantly improve their well-being. For instance, replacing 8 hours of scrolling to walking, studying new terms, reading book about self-improvement will definitely have better consequences.

In conclusion, internet contributed to problems like false data and dependency. Implementing automated inspectors and encourage healthy living are two possible solutions.