The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries, and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant example.

In this digital age, we are all realizing that the Internet has developed at a miraculous rate, bringing numerous information about life and cultures of different countries. While some people say that it is not worth visiting these countries to learn about their life and cultures, I strongly believe that people had better come to these countries to explore new knowledge for these following reasons.

To begin with, visiting the countries to learn about their cultures and life can provide people with a lot of merits, especially in widening knowledge and improving socializing skill. In terms of widening knowledge, If come and explore a specific country directly, people can have an overview about its cultures and life aspects. Particularly, they can have a chance to visit and approach various places, in which they can acquire more knowledge than surfing about them on the Internet by inspecting directly and carefully. For instance, compare to a person who learns about different countries’ cultures on the Internet, a traveler can more easily describe a place they visit and give particular facts about its cultures. Furthermore, when visiting a country, people can meet and communicate with lots of foreign people. Specifically, they can exchange different cultures of different people from various countries and have to get by in the English language to talk to them. Consequently, their socializing skill and also their English can be improved a lot.

In addition, visiting the countries indeed can help people make more friends and raise their spirit. First of all, when coming to a different country, people can easily meet friends who have the same purpose and passion with them. As a result, they can get on well with each other and create a bond to exchange and share their travelling experience together. Secondly, travelling can bring up people’s spirit by a lot of different ways. Particularly, people have to face a lot of obstacles when traveling such as : language barrier, lack of money, inconvenience of transport,… and they must find the solutions to handle. To solve the problems, people have to keep calm so it helps them become a more patient, perfect version of themselves.

In conclusion, from what has been mentioned above, I strongly believe that people ought to come to different countries to explore their life and cultures instead of learning them on the Internet. Visiting new countries can provide people with numerous merits, from personal knowledges to the public ones. Personally, I would say that if people’s financial condition is fine, experiencing new countries is a great idea to extend their mind.