The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries, and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant example.

In today’s world, thanks to the internet, people have access to a wealth of information about various countries with diverse cultures across the globe. While some argue that firsthand experience is unnecessary, I personally believe that there are benefits to both ways: learning through research and experiencing things in person.

On the one hand, the Internet provides us with instant information about many countries. Therefore, through reading articles, watching videos, and chatting with locals we can learn about their diverse aspects of cultures such as history, art, and food. For instance, a growing number of social applications like Messenger and Discord, facilitate real-time connections with people from diverse cultures, thus enabling individuals to broaden their cultural knowledge conveniently.

However, on the other hand, virtual experiences cannot replace the valuable experience gained through in person traveling. When we travel to a foreign country, we can immerse ourselves in their culture, traditions, and ways of life. Thanks to this, people can firsthand experience local cuisines and iconic landmarks. Moreover, we can interact face-to-face with locals, which helps us understand their cultures in a more authentic way and have a deeper understanding of the language. In addition, such real time experiences also allow us to challenge and correct our preconceptions and biases, thereby expanding our horizons.

In conclusion, while the internet can provide us with essential information about different countries at ease, it cannot substitute experiential learning achieved through physical travel. To truly understand and appreciate other cultures, it is imperative to travel and experience them firsthand.