The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries, and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant example.

There is no doubt that the internet has been influencing the ordinary people’s lives. Nowadays almost every internet user finds a lot of information about the culture and lifestyle of foreigners. As a result, some people hold the view that it is inessential to go out to learn about life of other country . However, I do not agree with this statement. This essay will give reasons why travel abroad is the better way than travel on the internet.

There are many benefits to visiting some countries to get cultural experiences. Traveling to other countries allows we to experience different cultures firsthand. This means we will able to take the entire lively sights there as well as the people’s lifestyle or talking to the local people to get the vivid experiences. For example we can savor the fresh, local cuisine and go sightseeing around the area. Furthermore, we can participate in the traditional festival in a specific locality.

The most significant advantages of going to different region is that we can observe the problem from many aspect like whether the resident at a particular place are friendly or not as we expected them to be. As to whether the environment clean or full of trash, and many other factors like cost of living and criminal activities. In addition, not only gain a well understanding about the cultures, we can also get by in the language in the country where we are stay in by practicing it in everyday communication with the inhabitants.

In conclusion, internet are useful for us the see the world outside when we just stay in one place. However, the data on internet are limited and sometimes not accurate. I completely agree that we can only truly understand something by experiencing it ourselves. Therefore, put your phone down and go to see the world, I ensure you will have a unforgettable experience.