The internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent you agree with this statement?

In this incredibly developing world, the use of the Internet, most like, is ever-increasing over the course of the last decades. It is often popularly claimed by many that it has countless disadvantages than benefits when looking for information. It is partially agreed that its disadvantages are more than advantages of it. Analyzing both the clear negatives as well as positives to the society will show this.

To start with, the Internet is the headmost application deluding young and old generations into believing that it can always ensure beneficial data for all. For instance, it is brightly understood that as the Internet does not have only advantageous sites, no sooner do youngsters utilize it to search for essential data every day than they may face unnecessary sources as well that are not suitable for their age. Consequently, they may become reliant on it and be attracted by futile games, other unimportant sources eradicating time. This, therefore, makes it clear why many people point out that the Internet is dangerous.

Nonetheless, the upsides of reading inspirational books and the latest news on the Internet should, as many trust, not be ignored. Furthermore, it is staggeringly precise that if individuals have the usage of it for the right purposes, not only can they save their precious time that does not come back, but they may also not spend much money on purchasing expensive books. In turn, there will be an astonishing tendency not to employ paper books that can be explained by the fact that the alarming rate of loss of trees used to manufacture paper will not increase. Thereby, this is the best evident of the wrong notion that finding out facts in sites like Wikipedia is disadvantageous.

All in all, some deem that apps working via the Internet, such as Telegram and Instagram, appear to be useless. However, it has its clear benefits making life easy. It is remarkably predicted that men and women will have more usage of it in the future.