The internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent you agree with this statement?

The rapid growth of Internet technologies and communication devices has reshaped our society. It has become a main information provider from university studies to daily lives. Some people that there are more disadvantages; however, my opinion on this matter is that benefits outweigh drawbacks.

First of all, Internet is considered as a fast and huge vault of valuable information, and whenever people need some information they utilize its resources to perform a research. The availability of massive unverified information may create risks regarding whether the delivered data is trustworthy. In addition to this the infected traffic may flow into people’s computing systems and mobile devices, thus creating personal data exposure and detrimental consequences for their daily activities. For instance, recent malware infection of global network has created an immense financial lost for many organizations and home computers.

Contrary, despite the existing unreliable data and harmful software viruses, Internet is powerful engine that drives societies, science, and makes individuals’ live comfortable and safe. Internet technologies are evolving and societies are getting more educated on how to use these technological miracles. For example, current high-speed connectivity is creating more opportunities to attend classes remotely, especially for people from rural locations where the availability of universities is almost impossible. Furthermore, government and universities websites are considered as a safe and guaranteed source of data; helping avoid from getting altered information and scam data.

In conclusion, being an integral part of our society, Internet is full of unverified and altered data. Although the availability of untrusted information might create some risks for people’s personal digital assets, it should not prevent people from using this valuable network resource. I am convinced that with right education and appropriate antivirus protection measures, the advantages will outweigh drawbacks of such immense and precious vault of information.