‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

It is argued that technological progress affects the educational process more and more each year. That is why many teachers and parents worry about it. Despite all the arguments, the majority of people think that the Internet will never replace traditional course books. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that the Internet facilitates the learning process and provides more opportunities.

The learning process was much harder literally 15-20 years ago. It was more difficult for students to find new information and prepare for exams. Now it is much easier and faster to do this. Students no longer need to sit for hours in libraries to collect all the information bit by bit. Now a student of any age can Google everything. Moreover, the Internet allows you not to carry a million textbooks to university or school. For instance, a child can download all textbooks on an iPad and not carry a heavy backpack to school.

Furthermore, technological discoveries on the Internet in recent years have provided huge opportunities for students. Neural networks help to create various unique and interesting projects in any industry. For example, a student can develop their own design for presentations, and can also invent programming code in a matter of seconds. Books will never compare to such possibilities.

In conclusion, the Internet is a tool, a reflection of human ingenuity. It is built on the foundation of our own intelligence and creativity. It can learn, adapt, and even surpass us in specific tasks. That is why teachers should integrate this resource into the learning process.