the internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. how far do you agree with this prediction?

There is a huge range of traditional course books’ usage in schools. However, the internet takes place in the modern education system. I strongly believe that, traditional resources will never be replaced, although the internet has more benefits.

Firstly, course books have been developed by pedagogical experts and rely on syllabi that are given by government. These aspects are given to prepare students for exams, which determine their academic achievement. Another concern is that, we cannot say, all young people can do self-study at home. In addition, individuals who live in villages cannot access to the digital platforms to find materials.

From my perspective, the new type of education is not compared to old system. Although, the internet develops day by day, some professions cannot be changed by artificial intelligence. As we all know, one of them is educators. Instructors know different ways of teaching pupils, as not all of them understand topic on first try. However the internet does not do it for you especially.

In summary, although the internet offers many advantages in modern academic system, traditional printed materials still play an essential role in effective learning. Therefore, classic educational resources will continue to hold an irreplaceable place in the learning process