the internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. how far do you agree with this prediction?

It is widely believed that replacing traditional course books in school to the Internet is impossible. In my personal opinion, I think that the Internet can substitute school curriculum. This essay will elaborate on the underlying reasons for my opinion with a counter-argument.

Supporters of this topic assert that information on the Internet is inaccurate. This is because the Internet enables everyone to upload or share information that is untrustworthy. To illustrate, a lot of false information might mislead students to understand their study, ultimately having detrimental implications for their knowledge. In this sense, the internet can not replace school study due to false data. This might be true to some degree. However, I feel that AI would provide reliable information by assorting false data, since it has developed rapidly. A notable example is ChatGPT, which offers users an optimized environment for study with enriching explanations that students can easily understand than school books. Consequently, AI on the Internet would outperform school teaching in the future.

From my perspective, compared to analogue materials, studying with the Internet is effective for modern students, as they use the Internet in their daily lives rather than reading books, for example by studying with electronic devices enables them to concentrate on their study better as it shows a familiar interface. In this context, the Internet benefits students’ performance because of convenience. Furthermore, schools and students prefer to use the Internet rather than traditional course books in online lessons, since the Internet is suitable and rapid to teach online. Indicating certain information in books when they are doing online lessons can confuse students to understand as an example.

In conclusion, granted that the Internet shows inaccurate information, I contend that AI can deal with this issue in the future and also be suitable for modern students with high preference from schools.