The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a method to solve the environmental issue is by investing in our present. People should accept a less comfortable life in order to provide a better environment to the future generation. In my opinion I would partially agree with this statement, as it might provide significant results on the future,, however, this might require sacrificing out daily routine.

To begin with, Studies on the last decades have mentioned that global warming is one of the most problems we have to deal on the following years. In order to help the world being better, our generation should be willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. One of the aspects might require not using personal vehicles but instead using public transport such as bus, tram, train etc for long distance.. While for short distance, for instance moving inside the city, bike might be the best approach for decreasing the lever of air pollution.

On the other hand, this would cost us sacrificing all of our life . Discussing on the global terms, not all countries can currently provide a good level of public transportation. In some countries in Europe, there are cities which do not offer it at all, and if this would be the only option available, present generation would be directly affected.

In conclusion, this would be a good approach for future generation. However, a slow method might be more helpful and would not have as negative side for the current generation. I believe that we should not prioritising only the future life by destroying ours, but instead, deploying a slower method which might require decades to provide the expected results. This can be done by entertaining culture which means that every individual to be responsible for the consequences and provide the best for protecting the environment.