The main priority of a government is to provide education for its people. Do you agree or disagree?

Yes, I agree that education should be in priority of government. It is sometimes argued that providing people with good education is the most important function of governments. While I accept the benefits of education, I would argue that there are other priorities that authorities should consider.

Firstly, education is essential for personal growth. It enables individuals to gain knowledge, improve their critical thinking abilities as well as problem-solving skills which may be useful in the foreseeable future.

Secondly, a well-educated population have a tendency to have higher incomes, better job opportunities, and improved living standards. By providing education to its people, a government may be able to reduce poverty, illiteracy and enhance the county’s economic growth.

Finally, by investing in education, authorities can also achieve reduction in bribery and corruption, as educated inhabitants are more likely to be aware of right and wrong.

In conclusion, despite of the fact that education plays a crucial role in society in terms of personal development, higher living standards, I do believe that other functions of authorities, such as healthcare or formal schooling should be the main priority