The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

The rise of negative information such as climate changes, national and international conflicts as well as crime has been released more than ever before. This essay will take a close look at the reasons for this media situation before suggesting solutions to balance both good and bad news.

One reason for the prevalence of bad news is that people can be informed about different potential dangers that often have significance.

This means that thanks to the widespread development of the international press, updating new and useful information is easy for people, especially serious global news like floods or pandemic. Therefore, the government can prepare urgent strategies against detrimental impacts . Covid 19 news, for instance, is a specific example of the bad information but it helped many countries to give emergent solutions, which resulted in a decline of the mortality rate. In addition, pressing bad news appeals to more viewers. This is also a plan of media enterprises to gain a high reach of audience for their revenue as well as ratings.

However, I am in the viewpoint that there should be a balance of positive and negative news. On the one hand, reporting good and bad information provides viewers with a comprehensive view of the world. Besides the impact of negative news can create a sense of seriousness and anxiety for viewers, good ones lead to an optimistic feeling about current situations such as the high growth rate of the economy, which may expand the horizon from different views. On the other hand, bad news leads to a preparation for ugernt cases such as exacerbated climate change and provides a realistic view of the global landscape like serious violence in South Asian nations. As a result, the government can give warnings on time to avoid as little damage as possible.

In conclusion, negative information can lead to an essential notice of potential dangers for viewers. I would argue that media outlets should balance both bad and good news to provide viewers with a variety of information to access.