The media pays too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, Singers, or footballers. They should spend more time reporting about ordinary people instead. Do you agree or Disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the daily life activities and relationships of superstars have been excessively focused on by the media, and there are some people who believe that they should report more news on commoners’ lives rather than those stars. However, I believe that the media should let the common people go and shouldn’t interfere with their privacy. Instead, they should just report news about the stars who are getting paid by the media.

There is no one who doesn’t experience having difficulties through life. As a result, people need some time to relax and improve their mental health conditions such as depression, mood disorders, and so on due to their surroundings. To be of help to those people, media plays one of the most important things. By broadcasting a reality-variety show related to celebrities, ordinary people can gain knowledge of not only how the life of celebrity can be, but also how they spend their time luxuriously. It also helps to soothe their minds in one way or another so that their life worries become lessened. For example, a well-known South Korean reality-variety show named ‘The Return of Superman’ airing on KBS2 is featuring the celebrity dads are left to care for their kids alone for 48 hours without the help of anyone else, while their wives leave home to enjoy some relaxing time off. It is good to watch for people who love children, and fans who are falling for the stars. It will outcome no good unless the show focuses on celebrities because people aren’t interested in normal lives, and they are only curious about celebrities’ lives. Besides, the stars have talents to act naturally so it is better for the media to focus on celebrities than ordinary people.

In addition, public figures are like brands of everyday products. Because of both advertisements and vlogs of the stars, people gain knowledge across various fields to enhance clarity. Furthermore, celebrities tend to honestly review the products in their vlogs that whether they are good ones or not. By that way, people can make comparison between the products to get the best ones without spending a single penny. Moreover, for instance, if we are looking for a good cosmetic which is well fit for our skin type as well as in a fair price, we can just look on the advertisements and the vlogs. Last but not least, there is also an increase in brand awareness on account of celebrities.

Briefly, I think the media should pay attention more to celebrities than ordinary people. If the media focuses on normal people’s lives, businessmen will find a hard time in promoting their products and the stars will also be at a loss since their incomes depend on the media. As a result, people will turn a blind eye on it, and the media world wound not last any longer.