The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The media is a source that helps individuals update the news all round the world. Some people think the media should publish a lot of good news. In my opinion, I hold a neutral attitude toward this notion.

On the one hand, some advocates argue that beneficial news brings numerous benefits. Firstly, great news encourages readers and viewers to develop themselves. This is explained by the fact that when individuals hear great news from other people. They tend to desire to achieve achievements like that. The achievements of one person can be a motivation for another person to progress. Furthermore, if positive behaviors of a person are published to the public. It makes the owner of this news definitely delighted and proud of himself. He will be determined continuously. Secondly, positive news makes human societies become better. To be more specific, if social media, radio, television or newspapers flood good news. It will create a civilized society where residents treat each other with good behaviors. Besides, there is no illegal issue.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that adverse news in the media is crucial. Firstly, viewers and readers enhance their awareness about the dark side of society. Specifically, if newspapers, social media or television programs give crime such as pickpocketing. It will equip knowledge for individuals to avoid them in the future. In addition, it is a way to educate dwellers about the law. Secondly, manufacturers receive more profits. It is clear that individuals are impressed by illegal problems more than good news. For example, the news about an escaped offender that attracts more views than that of an intelligent student overcomes financial hardship.

In conclusion, I entirely concur with the notion that the media should publish more and more beneficial news. Nonetheless, I reckon negative news is also necessary. Therefore, producers also should give unfavorable news to the public.