The media tends to focus on problems rather than positive developments. Some people think that this is harmful to individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media impacts on society appear as various, both positive and negative, in awareness. But nowadays, communication tends to focus on the negative sides, while other individuals condemn these activities. Personally, I agree that media works in a truthful way, while media’s efforts can help to crack almost all problems and stimulate social control by reducing negative attempts.

On the one hand, indeed, always concentrating on dark sides has several drawbacks. Firstly, negative showcasing stories may flex persons’ minds toward this situation, because regularly information waves make skewed perceptions from time to time. Secondly, leading with negative news and overlooking information’s positive enrichments may undermine advancement and motivation for blossoming. It can altogether alleviate the community’s finding solutions to not rely on media.

Nonetheless, social communication’s leading adverse broadcasts rather than favorable news has unexpected affirmative inspirations on the public. First of all, it can stimulate social awareness. Because of the exhibition of this news, it can protect people from this hazard. For example, last decade, people faced with a virus, which is COVID-19, while it appeared in the media in a negative way. But in that time, it elevated knowledge about that virus and how to protect themselves from it.

To sum up, media’s transmitting information only on the minus sides has both collapsing and developing effects. Communications’ sending people negative influences can increase ignoring all news, although among it, one can find any necessary information. But I personally agree that focusing on unfavorable news has more positive consequences on our lives.