The media tends to focus on problems rather than positive developments. Some people think that this is harmful to individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Beyond doubt, it is an endemic practice that media namely internet, TV and radio have a tendency to concentrate on issues rather than positive things. Hence, some nations come up with the idea that, this phenomenon can bring drawbacks for not only society but also those who live in there. I personally do believe that,

From the one side of the angle, some people are of the opinion that media should draw attention to problems than other things due to following reasons. First of all, if issues are reported on media it helps to improve ones awareness towards that nasty accident. For instance, if we listen number of deaths about covid 19 virus in a daily life, it tents you to concentrate more about that problem, even it helps you to prevent from this by talking what to do in this case on media. Moreover listening more about theft and robbery can improve the sense of responsibility towards not only for your home but also to your family members as a consequence it can lead to several advantages to society.

From the other side of angle, there are opposite thinkers. It is worth to mention that, listening more about bad news can make people to feel panic and might influence badly to their mind. As an example, we can often witness European countries films that people becoming against for companies or government after watching and listening bad things about them, even they are making riots.

Altogether, having evaluated of both aspect one can not deny both merits and dimerits about this phenomenon but I uphold the conviction that, media should focus on both negative and positive developments if it is possible.