The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While a common opinion is that government should not spend budget on space programmes, whereas others believe that government money spend on space programmes should be restricted. Having considered the both sides of argument, I would agree that instead of investing on space projects, government should expense more in public services

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why I believe that government should stop invest on space projects rather they should allocate more budget in public services, such as education sector, healthcare sector, transportation sector etc. perhaps the main reason why I am favor of this opinion is that the first priority of government to fulfill the fundamental rights of citizen, namely Food, Cloth, Education, healthcare and accommodation. For instance, if government overlooked the budget on those sectors, it would be very crucial crisis for all classes of people in country. A further point of resisting invest on expensive space projects is that more amount should be distributed on infrastructural growth of country. As we know the infrastructures such as, road, bridge, flyover and footpath etc. are known as the industrial backbone of a country but if government expense less on the infrastructures it will hamper the product transportation. Consequently, the country GDP (Gross Domestic Products) revenue will witness a rapid drop and inflation will be uptrend that will lead to the price hike of essential goods. A proper demonstration is that India recently launched the own spacecraft to moon named chandrajan which consumed roughly 10% of their national budget. Eventually, it led to hyperinflation and price hike of all necessary commodities.

Despite these arguments, many people believe that investing money on space projects is not a bad idea. The main reason why people think that the country will be pioneer in space programmes, if the government expense money on space related programmes. They think that it will be prideful for them to be the citizen of those country. For example, NASA has launched many space and satellite to the space in order to explore more the universe and most of the citizen feel pride to be US citizen in this regard. Another significance point is that the country will be achieved the more scientific innovation if government expense more in the sector which may lead the country to technologically solvent.

To sum up, the space programmes plays a significance role in the modern world context but it is s not much important, as compared to the public services. To ensure the proper life quality of citizen government should spend the national budget instead of allocating money in expensive space project.