The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Human primarily rely on limited natural resources in their daily lives, leading to an increasing consumption rate. This essay will explore the detrimental effects of this trend and suggest various methods that can be employed to address these issues.

With higher consumption of natural resources, human may face energy crisis and scarcity of resources in the future, which has a negative impact on their qualities of life. Finite resources, such as water, gas, and oil, satisfy individuals’ basic needs, including cleaning, cooking, travelling. When they consumed too many resources, they may face shortage of these resources in short future and end up with living in poor sanitation and lack of energy for transportation, experiencing a decline in their life qualities.

Moreover, using natural resources in an unstainable way poses threats on environments. Natural resources such as water and forests often play an essential role in regulating weather and preserving environments. For instance, trees absorb in carbon dioxide and generate oxygen, without which we may face the problems of global warming and melting glaciers. In addition, water circulation helps to bring rainfalls to various districts. Less water means that more areas will experience drought. These negative impacts on the nature will inevitably influence human lives.

To tackle these problems, several strategies can be employed to facilitate a sustainable way of living. Firstly, the government could put forward regulations on usage of resources by companies. Industries are places where resources such as electricity, water, and gas are consumed a lot as they focus more on productivity and efficiency. Sometimes, lights in companies keep lightening for a whole night, leading to a waste of resources. By limiting their utilizations, it’s possible to strike a balance between consuming resources and generating new resources. Secondly, individuals are compelled not to waste resources and to save as many as they can. With everyone’s effort, we will finally form an environmentally friendly way of living, making a huge difference on shortage of natural resources.

In conclusion, excessive consumption of natural resources such as oil, forest, and fresh water increases risks of extreme weathers and decreases people’s life qualities. To solve the problem, both the government and individuals could participate in saving these limited resources.