The natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

The consumption of the planet’s natural assets is in enormous volumes. The primary cause of this phenomenon is overpopulation, while the most viable solution is to implement strict regulations to control the level of usage of those resources.

Many environmentalists are currently convinced that our planet has too many inhabitants. Not only has the population increased significantly over the last decades, but human needs have also risen dramatically. This results in developing factories to produce goods from using natural resources. For instance, nowadays consumption of wood is at such a high point that millions of acres have been cut down in Siberia, Russia.

A long-term solution to this predicament is to develop and enforce strong regulations for each country. These rules can establish the maximum level of resource usage on a long term basis. Also, an international committee should be created to ensure that all agreements are fulfilled by governments of different countries. Without worldwide acknowledgement, no real progress could be made to save the world. For example, China has already prohibited deforestation in critical ecoregions, proving that this plan has potential.

In conclusion, the planet is facing severe resource depletion due to overpopulation. To save global natural resources, it is absolutely essential for governments to create strict regulations which could help stop environmental degradation. Only these unified methods can guarantee the bright future for the next generations.