The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, increased in the health facilities aids people to live longer life. Several individuals believe rise in the senior citizens will have detrimental effects in the nation. However, some people believe they are assets for the community. This essay will delve upon on the both viewpoints along with my own opinion.

On one hand, government is spending more budgets on the elderly people. The aged persons usually relay on government allowances for their basic needs such as medical. Moreover, the hospitals expenses are high at present even for the routine check-up, which ultimately results authorities to spend hefty amounts of money. Therefore, officials may lack development which is necessary for other fields such as infrastructure, and education for young people.

On the other hand, senior citizens are beneficial for the global village. They play a significant role in guiding and sharing their experiences from the past to overcome problems which people are facing in their lives. For instance, whenever I face a problem I usually call my grandfather and ask for aid and after that I probably have a solution for that cause. Furthermore, having grandparents at home helps younger generations to learn natural remedies for the diseases. During the ancient times people use to treat viral infection by using home ingredients which was effective and without side effects, as a result it will increase the scope for the natural therapy in the future.

In my opinion, I think having senior citizens at home is privileged because it will enhance traditional and culture knowledge of a person. It also helps them to take advice in their family business or may be other thoughts they want to discus.

In conclusion, regimen should consider all aspects before funding money to aged persons. Although, elderly people plays a vital role in the home for their families.