The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people are experiencing longer life than before. Some people believe that domination of old population can lead to some problems for authorities, while others believe that domination of with senior residents is beneficial for the society. I fully agree with the first group.

On the one hand, the second group might be right to some extent. Senior citizens have more experiences, so society can take benefit from their wisdom. The underlying reason is that, this elderly citizen can have a holistic approach because of their wider prospective to different events, which is created because they may experience those situations and find solutions to tackle problems. Therefore, younger can take advantages of wisdom of elderlies in various situations. For example, senior members of a company should convey their experiences in work life to youngers in order to prevent them from repeat the same mistake and lightening younger path.

On the other hand, some people, including me, attain that higher number of elderlies can create problems for the governments. Firstly, most of these elderlies are retired who pay no tax and do not have income for federals. Consequently, domination of elderlies decreases number of tax payers which providing budget for different facilities through taxes, so higher number of elderlies in the society can create financial burden to the authorities. Secondly, elderlies are consumer in the society and the governments should provide different facilities for them such as healthcare service. As a result, governments should allocate budget to provide different services for them, while have lower source which are tax payers to replace this spent budget.

In conclusion, some people believe that more elderlies residents provide more wisdom sources for the society. However, I believe that elderlies do not make profit for the society and need services which is needed to be replaced by tax, so domination of senior citizens can create burden for societies.