The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In many countries around the world the numbers of elderly people is on the increase the.While some critics believe that it will lead to some issues in their counties,others argue that these people are of pivotal importances in our society.In my opinion, a significant increase in the number of aged people is of paramount importances in the society.

On the one hand,two main reasons may be adduced to explain why am increase in the number of elderly people is important to us.Firstly,a growing number of old onces in our society is crucial when it comes to seeking advice about culture and traditions.This people argue that in some countries their tradition fades away because their are no old people around to tell them about their traditions.Inaddion,a child can only learn about his tradition from elderly people in the society.Cultures and traditions are passed on from one generation to another either by written notes or verbally by our old parants.Another, reason why old people are very useful to us is in taking care of a day old child.This people are of this opinion because it is only the older onces that can care for a new born effectively unlike,the young ones.They argue this because onces a young woman gives birth to a child, the mother goes to care for her and the baby intends to massaging her body with hot water and bathing the infant.Theybplay a very significant role in caring for the new born in a way that a young mother can not do.

On the other hand, this people viewed this claim from a different perspective.According to them old people are problematic to us.They argue this because old age come with a lot of responsibility.When people grow old at times they tend to suffer some illness such as hypertension, diabetes and arthritis which posesa lot of financial burden to the society in the quest to caftery for their medical check up.Inaddition,they are of this opinion, because some of these health issues can make them to be bedridden.Forinstances, in advance countries it is the government of the country who takes care of the medical treatments of this peoy,their food,clothing and shelter most especially fro the onces who are very advance and can not work and earn to take care of their financial needs.

To conclude,it is clear that old people are responsible for the cause of the financial burden in some countries.While others maintained that they are useful interms if educating the young onces about their culture, tradition and caring for infants.I am in favor of the latter altitude.