The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think, and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do agree or disagree this view?

There is an opinion that elderly generation often some traditional ideas on the proper lifestyle,behaviour and attitudes,while others claims that these views are of no help for youths in term of modern lifestyle.Although latter view bears some truth,I believe that former one is more rational.

Admittedly,contemprary life undoubtedly differs from the previously ones in many facets.Our grandparents were not faciliated with technological advancements so they face with many challanges in terms of digital technology usage.As evidence many youngsters can use numerous AI tools and handle the gadgets to increase productivity, while older people still follow the manual process.These digital advancements impacts not only on our daily life and workforce,but also perspectives and beliefs,so our opinions can diverge on many topics from our grandparents such as internet usage,career path and gender unequality.Therefore,knowledge and experience of seniors may seems outdated because currently there is a little resemblance to what was the correct lifestyle before.

Nonetheless,young generation should not overlook the valuable wisdom and beliefs of our grandparents that might help them through life.Seniors had overcome hundreds of hardships and life challenges,so their conventional beliefs can aid with many issues of young individuals lives’ by navigating them through pitfalls of adulthood, the mid-age crisis, an emotional breakdown and similar problems.Thus,by listening their guides we could avoid unnecessary problems,even enhance mental well-being,less frequency mood swings.Putting this into perspective,many youngsters with this positive impacts of wisdom ,they are very likely to achieve perfect work-life balance or carve out a thriving career.Thus, we should not discard older people’s beliefs because they are based on their experiences.

To sum up,although elderly individuals knowledge could seems outdated and unnecessary current time,I assert that with the wisdom of seniors they can achieve goals,making it easier for them to experience harsh life circumstances by avoiding many issues and prevent mental well-being.