The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial stability is something that people would generally strive for, whether it be for themselves or others. To achieve this people would put an effort into their lives to gain the financial state they desire. However, as it is a general belief it has turned the road to achieving it into a competitive one, so there must be an extra push that people put themselves to be in front of others in their way. This notion of working hard to earn more money is the truth for many people.

Money is something people heavily depend on to fulfill their needs. From simple food and shelter to more luxurious ones such as vehicles, people have desires of their own choosing. As many people develop the same desire for certain things it creates a demand of competition where one capabilities would be the deciding factor of the ownership. For instance, a job opening on high position in a company creates an environment where candidates compete with one another for the position based on their skills and experience. Candidates competing would need to work harder that their competitors if they intend to fill the position such as taking extra projects learning more skills to highlight their application for hiring.

While some work hard for the betterment of their own lives, others work for the betterment of others. Third-world countries are examples of this where promising individuals are given the opportunity to study abroad and in turn, help their homeland once they finish. The goal for this encouragement is to promote better condition for the country with one of them being a better financial state.

In conclusion, hard working individuals are likely on the goal of achieving more money, as there are a plethora of benefits of doing so from helping their ownself to even their whole country.