The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the sole reason for hardworking is getting salary. Although making money is one of the most effective factors for motivating people, I strongly believe that it is not the only reason for it. This essay will look through other aspects, such as personal accomplishment and career opportunities, as people driving factors.

Self-accomplishment is crucial in motivating people. Many people find joy and satisfaction in their jobs, especially if it aligns with their passions and hobbies. Therefore, people who work in their passion field often times tend to be far more motivated and hardworking. As an example, arts people are more likely to be tirelessly driven, motivated and determined for their work, and as a result, appear to be more hardworking. Such people are usually extremely stimulated by the feeling of passion fulfillment and self-accomplishment.

Additionally, career opportunity must be considered as a motivator as well. Some people might be motivated by the thought of getting a raise or acquiring a new status in their workplace. That is why such people are often prone to be hardworking, aiming to achieve a new level and open new opportunities in their profession field. As an example, some new employees perform better to get higher on their career latter, resulting to work more in order to achieve their goal.

To conclude, I certainly do not think that making money is the one and only reason for employees to work harder, however I do believe that there are far more other reasons for workers to be hardworking, such as self-accomplishment and career opportunities.