The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The reason why people work hard has been debatable whether it is only due to money or not. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement as there are other factors that contribute to hard work.

To begin with, it is apparent that money is cited as the predominant cause for individuals being industrious. Each and every person needs money to meet basic necessities such as paying household bills or shopping. However, the competition in working fields leads employees to be more diligent. To be more specific, the regular work timings is stipulated to be eight hours per day. Therefore, working extra hours provides additional salary as well as a decent income, which might help people to have prosperous lives with luxurious homes and high-end cars.

On the other hand, an enthusiasm and a desire for the work can be seen as other elements for the assiduousness. Having a huge interest in a field is a motiveston for individuals to work hard. For instance artists are willing to work at odd hours despite the price of the paintings, owing to the aim of creating impressive works of self-expression. Besides, another reason that encourages hard work is a desire to contribute to society, which is easily seen in the firefighter field. Undoubtedly, many firefighters risk their lives to rescue people, thus, an altruistic wish to help citizens might be considered to be their inspiration.

In conclusion, money can not be seen as a sole factor that contributes to hand work. People should not overlook other reasons such as passion and desire to help, which also play a vital role in industriousness.