The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no other reason for doing so. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

In this contemporary era, many individuals claim that earning money is the only reason for them to work hard. While money is considered as primary reason behind hard working, I contend that other factors contribute to this trend.

To begin with, it is undeniable that money is a driving factor for workers to work endlessly. Firstly, money is an essential element for employees to meet their demand in daily life such as food, housing, etc. Moreover, beside personal purposes, money is also seen as the best way to support family. To be more specific, when people have a lot of money, they can build a villa or penhouse and buy supercar which serves directly to their family.

However, there are several reasons for people to go to work except money. First of all, people working due to their passion. This is mainly because many employees dreamed about their jobs, when they were still students. As a result, when workers earn their dream’s job, they would work with all of their efforts in the environment and company that they used to dream in the past. For example, scientists devote a large amount of working to satisfy their desire, not just earning money. The second factor is the willing to contribute to society. For instance, firefighters put their life in risky situation but they always continue to serve for their passion in saving people from dangerous. Therefore, money is not always the priority reason for hard working.

In conclusion, although money is a crucial aspect for workers, there are other factors such as passion or contribution to society.