The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no other reason for doing so. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

The living cost of modern life is rising day by day; thus, it is believe that the only purpose to work diligently may be to get only better finance. This essay will argue why people work to make not only money, but also for different reasons.

There are numerous reasons why people work hard not solely for money; instead, the need for self-fulfillment is one of the key motivation that incentivize(=motivate) employees to work hard. Some individuals find work an opportunity to complete their potentials or reach significant achievements. Elon Musk, for example, despite being a billionaire still commits to a working life to accomplish his inventive ideas. . Thus, apart from remuneration, people also work for a sense of fulfillment.

Moreover, work is a source of learning and growth. Many companies offer their employee opportunities to learn new skills and acquire knowledge that is beneficial for both personal and career growth. For example, EVN – a company of electrical in Vietnam, requires their engineers to come to other countries to learn about how they operate. Hence, the desire to learn and growth can be the motive of hard work.

This essay argued that the notion that workers devote to their occupations solely for monetary aspects is totally preposterous. Since many others would attach great importance to a sense of fulfillment and self-development other than extrinsic remuneration.