The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no other reason for doing so. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

In today’s society, it is undeniable that money has played a crucial role in each person’s life. Therefore, a majority of people assume that the primary reason why they work hard is to earn money without any other purpose. In my opinion, I partially agree with this idea since money has shown its importance in life.

To begin with, there are two primary purposes why crowd prioritizes financial income. First, money is needed to purchase almost every necessity nowadays, such as food, healthcare, and shelter. As a result, life without money can be a struggle. Furthermore, societal norms often value individuals based on their earning capacity. For instance, people earning high salaries have the ability to afford luxuries such as supercars, which demonstrate their accomplishment and maintain their social status.

However, there is yet a variety of people who get a job to satisfy their passion. Particularly, those individuals choose careers that align with their personal interests, even if they are not paid high. In fact, artists, writers, and researchers usually work hard out of passion, instead of financial motivation, to contribute to communities. For example, in Vietnam, there have been many dedicated teachers willing to move to remote areas to support and teach those underprivileged students to have a better future.

In conclusion, earning money is a fundamental purpose of working hard; however, it is not the sole reason. Many people work to achieve higher targets, either personal fulfillment or community contribution, which provides them a sense of identity, motivates them to work harder, and keeps up their passion.