The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Criminal activities are noticed among young adults in every corner of the world. While, some say that better parenting skills can put a put a halt on the crime rate of young individuals. This essay concur with the statement although there are other things to consider to diminish the crime rate.

A significant reduction will be seen if people are aware of the law and justice. The primary reason people involve in illicit activities because they do not consider it as illegal. A campaign should organise that address all the permissible and illegal activities, highlighting the punishments and penalties will demotivate a remarkable number of young individuals. To exemplify, A study in Spain found that more than 50% of young adults, particularly college students engaged in non-permissible bike racing and ragging did not consider it as an illegal act until 2010.

Parents and school play an important role in a children’s life. Parents disputing infront of their children can have an adverse influence on them such as disrupting their social life, anxiety, fear and eventually leading the children to follow the path of violence. Furthermore, school should not tolerate any misbehave happen among students, because this intial misconduct leads to a bigger crime later in life. For instance, A survey by Times Of India evidenced that negligence of Indian colleges against ragging had lead to 36% of students to live a criminal life in 2021.

In conlusion, vigilant parenting as well as guiding the young individuals and advocating them the difference between the legal and illegal activities would reduce the crime of young offenders.