The opinion on preserving endangered languages varies. while some believe that governments should invest in saving them, others consider it a wasteful expenditure. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.,

In the contemporary era, the most people says that authorities should invest funds to preserve the languages that are escaping. However, some pupil finds it wastage of money. In the upcoming paragraphs I will eludicate both opinions as well as my own views regarding this situation.

To began with, from the prospective of the people who are supporting the endangered languages to be protected by the government with the funding are heartly in touch with the historical languages. The foremost rationale is that it keeps persons attach to its culture and the traditions. For example, in New Zealand, 90% of residents speak English but, their native language, Maori has been teaching in the schools to the students who are interested in learning. Secondly, as everyone know that the rules and regulations initiated by the government have more impact on the audience so, they want authorities to utilise money in the preservation. Thirdly, they want the new generation to be attached to their roots as well as some languages have the more impact than the others.

On the other hand, the others who consider it wastful those consider spending the funds in the education, healthcare and the technology rather than looking at the past. Moreover, nowadays, youth is moving to the different countries rather than settling in their own nations they, usually speak English language so, they do not think about the endangered languages.

In my opinion, Government should spend money in protecting the languages that are in risk so, that younger generation should know about the history, culture and the society that how everything started.