The percentage of overweight children in Western countries has increased by almost 20% in last ten years. Discuss the disturbing causes and effects of this trend.

These days, there was an increase of overweight children by one-fifths in western society in the last ten years. This trend has a causes and effects in reality. This essay will discuss causes and impacts in life.

Overweight children start with eating-free habits and poor lifestyles in western society. Mostly, parents in western are rarely at home because of their jobs. Consequently, the children in western countries have the freedom to do anything they want and build bad habits and life patterns. For example, when their parents leave them with money and liberty, children tend to do what they like to do, such as eating unhealthy, fast food, not exercising, and being lazy. Because of their unhealthy patterns, their weight will increase over time. On the other hand, there are genetic and environmental causes involved as a cause of excess weight. There are people who are born with obese family genetics and live in a family who have an unhealthy life. For instance, when people are born into a family that lives a bad life, the child tends to follow their family’s habits. As a result, the child will be obese.

Overweight children will build a bad environment with their appearance. They will get a bad image from others in every environment because of their weight. Not at all, they will receive insults from the surrounding environment. For instance, overweight children seem different from other people, then makes them humiliated by surrounding people. Thus, this problem makes them avoided by their friends. Furthermore, they can become anti-social of their laziness and “social” also would not accept them.

These causes and effects come from bad things that will ruin their lives and disrupt the social environment.